ISSN: 1814-1692 eISSN: 2782-2842 DOI: 10.31833/UAV

The Ufa Archaeological Herald began publishing in 1998 as an ongoing edition. Initially the journal was published by The National museum of The Republic of Bashkortostan and other scientific organizations of the city of Ufa. In 2004 it was turned into an open access peer-reviewed journal. Since that time, the Ufa Archaeological Herald has been published by the Order of the Badge of Honor Institute of History, Language and Literature of the Ufa Federal Research Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IHLL UFRC RAS).

The journal is targeted at archaeologists, anthropologists, historians and other scientists working in history-related disciplines. 

The Herald serves its readers by presenting and discussing the general issues, as well as those related to the archaeology of Northern Eurasia and the Ural-Volga region as one of its geographical components, located on the border of Europe and Asia, the nomadic steppe and the settled world.

Apart from the archeological research, the journal publishes articles on ethno archeology, ethnography, historical geography and related disciplines (such as ancient and medieval history, anthropology, numismatics, etc.) and also the materials containing valuable results of applying the methods of natural sciences in historical and archaeological research.

Since 2021, the journal is published twice a year: No. 1 – 30 June, No. 2 – 30 November. The editorial board of the Ufa Archaeological Herald invites submissions from authors of scientific papers, reviews and reports, as well as applications from potential reviewers.

Only previously unpublished materials are accepted for publication.
There is no publication fee.

up
Search
ISSN: 1814-1692 eISSN: 2782-2842 DOI: 10.31833/UAV

ISSN: 1814-1692 eISSN: 2782-2842 DOI: 10.31833/UAV

«Уфимский археологический вестник» начал издаваться в 1998 году как продолжающееся издание, первоначально – силами Национального музея Республики Башкортостан и других научных организаций города Уфа. В 2004 году сборник был преобразован в рецензируемый научный журнал открытого доступа. С этого времени издателем «Уфимского археологического вестника» является Ордена Знак Почета Институт истории, языка и литературы Уфимского федерального исследовательского центра Российской академии наук (ИИЯЛ УФИЦ РАН)

Журнал рассчитан на профессиональную аудиторию – ученых-археологов, антропологов, а также всех специалистов смежных дисциплин.
Журнал является площадкой для публикации и обсуждения как материалов общего характера, так и тех, что связаны с археологией Северной Евразии и Урало-Поволжского региона как его составной части, расположенного на границе Европы и Азии, кочевой степи и оседлого мира.
Кроме сугубо археологических работ, публикуются статьи по этноархеологии, этнографии, исторической географии и родственным дисциплинам (древней и средневековой истории, антропологии, нумизматике и др.), а также статьи, содержащие результаты применения методов естественных наук в историко-археологических исследованиях.
С 2021 г. журнал выходит 2 раза в год: № 1 – 30 июня, № 2 – 30 ноября.
Редакционная коллегия «Уфимского археологического вестника» приглашает к сотрудничеству исследователей в качестве авторов научных статей, обзоров и сообщений, а также в качестве рецензентов.

К изданию принимаются только не публиковавшиеся ранее материалы. 

Плата за публикацию не взимается.

Свидетельство  о государственной регистрации СМИ: ПИ № ФС77-82072 от 05.10.2021

наверх
Поиск
ISSN: 1814-1692 eISSN: 2782-2842 DOI: 10.31833/UAV